Upcoming Webinars

IntelliMagic hosts many industry leading webinars every year. Register for our upcoming webinars:

How to Make the Best of IBM’s TS7700 Virtual Tape Solution

Date: May 11
Time: 10 AM ET | 9 AM CT | 4 PM CET

Understanding your TS7700 environment is crucial to ensuring you get the most optimal performance out of it. As a follow-up to last year’s zAcademy virtual session on Cache Capacity, this Virtual Tape webinar will focus on Cache Bandwidth and helps you better understand:

  • What controls and features can be used to get the most out of your TS7700 environment
  • Which areas and metrics you should be regularly monitoring
  • Best practices for optimizing your TS7700 environment
  • What to do if your TS7700 is attached to a physical tape library

It will also cover cache flows, delay premigration, the new premigration behavior introduced with TS7700 Microcode 8.5.1.25 (available for TS7760 and TS7770) and the influence of some features like compression or copy policies to your cache bandwidth consumption. To provide the full picture, we will also talk about library backend performance and physical tape drive usage.

Save Your Seat

Dell EMC VMAX All Flash and PowerMax Performance Management and Architecture Overview

Date:  April 14, 2021
Time:  2pm ET  |  1pm  CT

This webinar will look at the key physical and logical components that make up Dell EMC’s All Flash and PowerMax storage arrays. We will explore the performance and configuration data using IntelliMagic Vision, including end-to-end visibility and change detection for workload and configuration.

We will focus on the following:

  • Architecture – consider the similarities and differences when evaluating performance
  • Performance – evaluate how external factors can affect host performance
  • Capacity reporting – understand capacity consumption trends and patterns
  • Change detection and Configuration analytics – gain a better understanding of the changes and their impact

Save Your Seat

Upcoming Events

IntelliMagic attends several industry events in the US and Europe every year. You can visit our booth and attend our presentations at the following events:

IDUG Virtual 2021 NA Db2 Tech Conference, June 7 – 11, 2021

Past Events & Webinars

IntelliMagic attended many industry events and hosted many webinars in the past. You can read recaps, watch event presentations and replay webinars of almost all of them:

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017